Admin Tab‎ > ‎Statuses‎ > ‎

* Renaming/Deleting Statuses

 
* THIS NEW FEATURE IS COMING SOON!
 
 
The Broker Brain system comes set up with standard statuses for every status category.  You can elect to utilize these statuses only, or you can add any number of additional statuses into the system (Note: For information on how to add a status, select the appropriate sub page from the bottom of this screen).  Both the standard statuses and those you add can be renamed as desired to reflect your company's work flow.  They can also be deleted, as long as there are no properties currently assigned to that status. 
 
 
 
Renaming a Status
 
1.  From Admin/Statuses, select the desired sub tab at right:
 2.  From the Status List, locate the status you wish to rename.
 
3.  Double-click on the status name and type in the new name.
 
4.  Click the green Update button at right.
 
 
 
 
Deleting a Status
 
Statuses can be deleted only if there are no properties currently in that status.  You can easily tell if this is the case, as only statuses eligible for deletion will show a red Delete button, as seen in the screen shot above.  Additionally, the number of properties currently in that status will appear either beneath the Status name, as shown highlighted above, or at right of the status name, so you will always know how many properties are currently in any given status. 
 
To delete a status:
 
1. From Admin/Statuses, select the desired sub tab:
2. From the Status List, locate the status you wish to rename.
 
3.  Click the red Delete button at right.