Properties FAQ‎ > ‎

Deleting a Property

 
Once you add a property into Broker Brain, it cannot be deleted.  So what do you do if a property is imported or added in error?  The best way to handle this is to create a property status to specifically house these types of properties, with a name that indicates that the property is inactive, such as: Cancelled or Deleted. Additionally, the property must be archived in order to prevent being charged for it.  
 
When created this type of status, be sure to include the following information:
  • Set the Weight of the status to 20, as shown highlighted in the screen shot below, so it will fall to the bottom of your status list.
  • Enable the Archival checkbox, as shown circled below, to indicate that all properties bearing this status should be set as archived.
  • Be certain you DO NOT enable the Public, Public Extended, or Public Offers check boxes.
 
For detailed instructions on creating a property status, click here.