Properties Tab‎ > ‎Preservation‎ > ‎

Tasks

 
Note: The following information discusses viewing tasks associated with a particular preservation. For information on creating and viewing auto tasks that apply to ALL preservations, click here.
 
The Preservation>Tasks section allows you to view tasks that are associated with each preservation on a property. From here you can view task detail, change a task's due date, add recurrences to a task, assign a task to a user, change group or user assignments, attach notes and documents, send emails, claim ownership to un-owned tasks, delete tasks, and mark tasks as complete.  You can also create Manual Tasks or trigger previously created Auto Tasks from here.
 
There are several sections within Broker Brain that allow you to add and update tasks, and all of them function the same way. For detailed information on working with tasks, see the Properties>Tasks section of this documentation. 
 
 
 
To view a preservation's tasks:
 
1. From the Properties tab, click the Preservation sub tab on the left-hand side of the screen. Each repair bid that has been added will display in its own window, as shown below:
 
 
 
2. Click the + next to the desired bid name to expand it.
 
3.  Click the Tasks sub tab at right to view any tasks that exist for the preservation. 
 
 
As shown below, both Incomplete and Completed tasks will display, so you are able to view open tasks as well as track the preservation's task history. You can also create new tasks using the Add New Manual Task or Add New Auto Task features. See Properties>Tasks for more detailed information on creating new tasks.
 
 
 
 
 
Viewing specific task information
 
To view information for a specific task, click the + adjacent to the task name.  This will expand the window to show the task detail, as seen below:
 
 
 
You can make changes or add updates to the task from here, including changing the task due date, changing the group assigned or who the task is assigned to, adding a recurrence, changing the task duration, adding a note or attachment (included with a note), or sending an email. You can request an email notification when the task is complete by checking the Notify me when this task is completed box at the top of the screen.  You can also use the icons at the upper right of the window to own the task yourself, mark the task as complete, or delete the task.  For detailed information on working with tasks, see Properties>Tasks.